Attention: You are using an outdated browser, device or you do not have the latest version of JavaScript downloaded and so this website may not work as expected. Please download the latest software or switch device to avoid further issues.

The Purpose of the Ewellians Association, plus Agenda & Minutes of Meetings

The purpose of the Ewell Castle School Alumni Association is to provide an organisation to serve and to promote the mutual interests of Ewell Castle School, its alumni and former staff through and in collaboration with the School's Development (Fundraising) and Alumni Relations Office. All former pupils of Ewell Castle School (leaving aged 16 or above) and former staff and governors are automatically members of the Ewellians Association. There are no subscriptions. Current parents and current staff however, are not members, as they are automatically members of the PTA (Parent Teacher Association).

The Ewellians Association Committee meets termly in person at the School, however, it is possible to join the committee and attend meetings virtually via Zoom. If this is of interest to you, please contact Carol Hernandez.

Details of the current committee members can be found below and all Ewellians are welcome to put themselves forward for committee membership. Ideally, when appointed to the committee, members are expected to be a part of the committee for a minimum of twelve months and ideally two years. All committee positions may be reviewed every two years.

Ewellians from leaving decades of 2010s and 2020s are particularly sought, so if you would like to help us drive the association forward for the benefit of its members and the School, please contact Carol Hernandez at

Agenda & Minutes of Committee Meetings

To give you a better idea of what is discussed at the Ewellians Association Committee meetings, we have published below the agenda and minutes of the Spring 2023 meeting.

Agenda of the Spring 2023 Committee meeting meeting - see below

Minutes of the Spring 2023 Committee meeting - see below

The Ewellians Association Committee members are:

Mr Silas Edmonds - President of the Association and Principal of Ewell Castle School

Mr Michael (Mike) Brunwin - Chair

Mr Geoffrey (Geoff) Holland - Secretary

Decade Rep for 1940s and 1950s - Mr Michael (Mike) Brunwin

Decade Reps for 1960s - Mr Colin Griffith and Mr Peter Bell

Decade Reps for 1970s - Mr Geoffrey (Geoff) Holland, Mr Anthony (Tony) Gow and Mr Anthony (Tony) Rochfort

Decade Reps for 1980s - Positions vacant - looking for volunteers

Decade Rep for 1990s - Mr Christopher (Chris) Ickemeyer

Decade Reps for 2000s - Mr William (Will) Chipperton

Decade Reps for 2010s - Positions vacant - looking for volunteers

Decade Reps for 2020s - Patrick Alford and Harry Dunn

Committee Members

Will Chipperton

Michael Brunwin

Anthony (Tony) Rochfort

Chris Ickemeyer

Colin Griffith

Geoffrey (Geoff) Holland

Silas Edmonds

Patrick Alford

Anthony (Tony) Gow

Peter Bell

This website is powered by